“A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.” ― Josh Billings

I’d like to say I wrote this bit because people complained about having two posts about cats and none about dogs, but if you read my other thing you know it’s pretty much a prerequisite that if you’re on the Interwebz, you love dem kitties. So here’s a post about dogs, because, well, even though nobody complained, I’m sure someone likes dogs too.

I used to own a dog, or rather my family did, and I’ve never met such a loving, caring, happy-just-to-be-here creature since she passed away. She could also be dumb. Like really, really dumb. In a lovable way though.

208246_1017209923808_3114_n

Pictured Above: 40% Happiness, 2% brains, 58% fur.

I mean, I guess our dog wasn’t really that stupid, and in fact she would occasionally show flashes of what I can only deem cleverness, which had us wondering if she was actually just playing with our heads. But I remember the dumb moments, because it was always so straightforward. And let’s be honest, she wasn’t going to win any dog shows for her brainpower.

I know you are reading this for a funny video or something, so here’s one of my favorite things from the Internet. It’s not a new piece, but I love it every time I randomly find it on my screen.

1

2

3

4

5

67

Not sure how well this cross-platforms, so here’s the link: The Oatmeal

One thought on ““A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.” ― Josh Billings

Leave a Reply

